Search

language:

language | اللغة

Search

newlogo2

language:

Thursday, 27 April 2017
# Day Hijri Date Gregorian Date What’s On Week
1 Sunday 8/5/1438 February 5, 2017 Second Semester Begins 1
2 Tuesday 17/5/1438 February 14, 2017 Staff PLC Meetings - Students’ Early Dismissal 2
3 Sunday- Thursday 22–26/5/1438 February 19–23, 2017 Spelling Bee Contests - Elementary 3
4 Monday + Tuesday 23-24/5/1438 February 20–21, 2017 ISA Standardized Tests (International Schools Assessment) Grades 6 and 9
5 Monday + Tuesday 23-24/5/1438 February 20–21, 2017 Meeting: PYP Overview for Grades 3-6 Parents
6 Thursday 26/5/1438 February 23, 2017 My Mommy and I Activity – KG 1+2
7 Friday + Saturday 27-28/5/1438 February 24–25, 2017 Model United Nations (MUN)
8 Monday 30/5/1438 February 27, 2017 Orientation: Grades 2 and Above Applicants  
9 Thursday 3/6/1438 March 2, 2017 Schools’ 28th Annual Progress Celebration - Students’ Early Dismissal 4
10 Sunday- Thursday 6-10/6/1438 March 5-9, 2017 Interviews: KG 2, KG3 and Grade 1 Applicants 5
11 Wednesday + Thursday 9+10/6/1438 March 8+9, 2017 PTA Café
12 Sunday- Thursday 13–17/6/1438 March 12-16, 2017 Kuwaiti Screening Tests- KG 2 6
13 Thursday 17/6/1438 March 16, 2017 Staff PLC Meetings - Students’ Early Dismissal
14 Thursday-Saturday 24–26/6/1438 March 23-25, 2017 General Aptitude Tests (Qudarat) 7
15 Thursday 24/6/1438 March 23, 2017 Academic and Behavior Reports – All Grades
16 Friday 25/6/1438 March 24, 2017 DAS Annual Reunion
17 Monday - Wednesday 28/6 – 1/7/1438 March 27-29, 2017 Parents-Teachers Individual Conferences- Students’ Early Dismissal 8
18 Wednesday 1/7/1438 March 29, 2017 Admission Results: KG 2 and KG 3 Applicants 
19 Thursday 2/7/1438 March 30, 2017 Meeting: Mommy, I Enjoy and Learn: KG Activity
20 Thursday 2/7/1438 March 30, 2017 Last working day before Spring Break
21 Sunday 12/7/1438 April 9, 2017 First working day after Spring Break 9
22 Friday 17/7/1438 April 14, 2017 32nd Class Graduation Ceremony - Girls
23 Sunday-Friday 12-24/7/1438 April 9-21, 2017 Reading Festival 9+10
24 Tuesday-Wednesday 14-29/7/1438 April 11-26, 2017 Arabic Proficiency Tests (TALA)– Grades 3,5,6 & 8 9-11
25 Thursday 23/7/1438 April 20, 2017 Honoring Ceremony – Grade 6 10
26 Sunday- Thursday 19-23/7/1438 April 16-20, 2017 Pre-Readiness Screening Tests- KG 3
27 Sunday 26/7/1438 April 23, 2017 Earth Day Celebration 11
28 Monday - Tuesday 27-28/7/1438 April 24-25, 2017 Science and Humanities Fair
29 Tuesday 28/7/1438 April 25, 2017 Fathers’ Visit to the Girls’ School- Displaying Recycling Products
30 Saturday 3/8/1438 April 29, 2017 Entrance Tests - Grades 2 and above
31 Sunday-Thursday 26/7-22/8/1438 April 23-May 18, 2017 MAP Tests- Grades 2-11 11-14
32 Tuesday 6/8/1438 May 2, 2017 Honoring Ceremony– KG 3 12
33 Wednesday 7/8/1438 May 3, 2017 Staff PLC Meetings - Students’ Early Dismissal 12
34 Saturday 10/8/1438 May 6, 2017 AP Exams – Grades 11 + 12
35 Saturday 10/8/1438 May 6, 2017 Math MAP Tests
36 Saturday-Wednesday 10-14/8/1438 May 6-10, 2017 Tahseeli Tests – Grade 12 12+13
37 Monday 19/8/1438 May 15, 2017 Admission Results: Grades 2 and above Applicants 14
38 Monday-Tuesday 19-20/8/1438 May 15-16, 2017 Senior Projects Presentations
39 Friday 23/8/1438 May 19, 2017 Model Arab  League  – Grade 10
40 Saturday-Wednesday 24-28/8/1438 May 20-24, 2017 Tahseeli Tests – Grade 12 14+15
41 Sunday-Wednesday 25-28/8/1438 May 21-24, 2017 Quran Competition - Elementary 15
42 Sunday-Wednesday 25-28/8/1438 May 21-24, 2017 Alquist Math Tests – Grade 2
43 Monday 26/8/1438 May 22, 2017 Clubs’ Medal Ceremony –  Grades 7-9
44 Tuesday 27/8/1438 May 23, 2017 Clubs’ Medal Ceremony – Grades 10-12
45 Wednesday 28/8/1438 May 24, 2017 Clubs’ Medal Ceremony –Grades 3-6
46 Thursday 29/8/1438 May 25, 2017 End-of-Year Carnival – Elementary
47 Tuesday 4/9/1438 May 30,2017 Alquist Math Tests – Grade 7 16
48 Sunday-Thursday 2-6/9/1438 May 28 - June 1,2017 Practical Exams – Muqrarrat  Stream
49 Sunday-Thursday 2-6/9/1438 May 28 - June 1,2017 Alquist Math Tests – Grades 1, 3 & 4
50 Sunday 9/9/1438 June 4,2017 Final Exams Begin – Muqrarrat Stream + American Diploma Stream 17
51 Sunday- Monday 9-10/9/1438 June 4-5,2017 Alquist Math Tests – Grades 5+6
52 Thursday 13/9/1438 June 8,2017 Last School Day for all Students

Report Cards for Kindergarten and Elementary

53 Monday- Thursday 17-20/9/1438 June 12-15, 2017 Make-Up Exams Begin 18
54 Monday 24/9/1438 June 19, 2017 Last Working Day - Teachers 19
55 Tuesday 25/9/1438 June 20, 2017 Last Working Day – All Categories
56 Sunday 14/11/1438 August 6, 2017 First Working Day- Directors, Supervisors, Administrative and Academic Support Staff  
57 Wednesday 17/11/1438 August 9, 2017 First Working Day-Continuous Teachers

First Training Day – All Categories

58 Sunday 19/12/1438 September 10, 2017 Beginning of the Academic Year 2017/2018 1